

## **Latimer Primary School**

## **GOVERNING BODY OVERVIEW 2024/25**

## **KEY RESPONSIBILITIES & FUNCTIONS OF THE GOVERNING BODY:**

- Ensuring that the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school are clearly defined
- Ensuring that the headteachers perform their responsibilities for the educational performance of the school
- Ensuring the sound, proper and effective use of the school's financial resources
- To help the school provide the best possible education for its pupils by supporting and challenging the school's leadership team, ensuing accountability and offering a strategic overview in line with the school's agreed vision and values.
- The FGB is also responsible for Co-Headteachers' performance management, performance related pay and appeals via delegated committees.

Chair of Governors: Mr Simon Pizzey				Vice-Chair of Governors: VACANCY			
3 Parent governors		1 LA governor	1 staff	1 Headteacher	5 Co-opted governors		
Luke Barnard Nicola Surtees-Smith	Rinkuben Patel	Colin Gardiner	governor Hayley Cannon	Claire Moran / Michelle Swarbrook [1 vote]	Simon Pizzey VACANCY	Carole Hunt VACANCY	Emma Turner

Governor Training link:	Safeguarding:	Inclusion (SEN/LAC/PP):	Website compliance:	Wellbeing:	GDPR
Simon Pizzey	Carole Hunt	Emma Turner	Luke Barnard	VACANCY	Luke Barnard

Co-Headteacher's Perf Management	Pay Committee	Policies Committee	
Chair: Simon Pizzey	Chair: Carol Hunt	Chair: Carol Hunt	
Nicola Surtees-Smith; Colin Gardiner	Luke Barnard; Colin Gardiner; Nicola Surtees-Smith	Nicola Surtees-Smith; Rinkuben Patel	

	Health & Safety Committee	Finance & Personnel Committee		
safeguarding	e FGB in ensuring high standards of health and safety and general throughout the school. It will also maintain compliance with legal quirements and ensure the premises are fit for purpose.	Supports the Full Governing Body to help the school provide the best possible education for its pupils by ensuring high standards of accountability, financial and personnel management throughout the school. It will also maintain compliance with legal requirements		
Chair: Nicola	Surtees-Smith (Chair is also official Health & Safety Governor) Vice Chair: VACANCY	Chair: Luke Barnard Vice Chair: Carole Hunt		
Committee Members:	<ul> <li>VACANCY</li> <li>Hayley Cannon</li> <li>Rinkuben Patel</li> <li>Wayne Moore (Associate)</li> <li>Michelle Swarbrook</li> <li>Claire Moran</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Colin Gardiner</li> <li>Simon Pizzey</li> <li>Claire Moran</li> </ul>		