GOVERNING BODY OVERVIEW November 2023

KEY RESPONSIBILITIES & FUNCTIONS OF THE GOVERNING BODY:

- Ensuring that the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school are clearly defined
- Ensuring that the headteachers perform their responsibilities for the educational performance of the school
- Ensuring the sound, proper and effective use of the school's financial resources
- To help the school provide the best possible education for its pupils by supporting and challenging the school's leadership team, ensuing accountability and offering a strategic overview in line with the school's agreed vision and values.
- The FGB is also responsible for Headteachers' performance management, performance related pay and appeals via delegated committees.

Chair of Governors: Mr Simon Pizzey			Vice-Chair of Governors: Dr Kelly Jordan				
3 Parent governors		1 LA governor	1 staff governor	1 Headteacher	5 Co-opted governors + 2 Associate Governors		
Luke Barnard Nicola Surtees-Smith	Rinkuben Patel	Colin Gardiner	Hayley Cannon	Claire Moran / Claire Cooke [1 vote]	Simon Pizzey Nicky Hignett Kelly Jordan	Carole Hunt Michelle Swarbrook	Vicky Jacques (Associate) Emma Turner (Associate)

Governor Training link:	Safeguarding:	Inclusion (SEN/LAC/PP):	Website compliance:	Wellbeing:	GDPR
Simon Pizzey	Carole Hunt	Carole Hunt	Luke Barnard	Kelly Jordan	Nicola Surtees-Smith

Co-Headteacher's Perf Management		Pay Committee	Policies Committee	
	Chair: Simon Pizzey	Chair: Carol Hunt	Chair: Carol Hunt	
	Kelly Jordan; Colin Gardiner	Vicky Jacques; Colin Gardiner	Claire Cooke; Nicky Hignett; Rinkuben Patel	

Health & Safety Committee			Finance & Personnel Committee		
Supports the FGB in ensuring high standards of health and safety and general safeguarding throughout the school. It will also maintain compliance with legal			Supports the Full Governing Body to help the school provide the best possible education for its pupils by ensuring high standards of accountability, financial and personnel management		
requirements and ensure the premises are fit for purpose. Chair: Nicky Hignett (Chair is also official Health & Safety Governor)			throughout the school. It will also maintain compliance with legal requirements Chair: Vicky Jacques		
Committee Members:	 Vice chair: Nicola Nicky Hignett Hayley Cannon Claire Cooke Rinkuben Patel 	 Wayne Moore (Associate) Michelle Swarbrook Nicola Surtees-Smith 	Vicky Jacques (Associate) Colin Gardiner Claire Moran	chair: Carole Hunt Simon Pizzey Carole Hunt Luke Barnard	